While State Representative Dr. Tim Brown recovers from a serious motorcycle accident, House Speaker Brian Bosma has appointed Todd Huston (R-Fishers) to co-chair the committee.

“With a tough budget session ahead, we wanted to make sure Representative Brown has the support he needs and that’s why Representative Huston will join him as a co-chair of this critical committee. Todd is a well-respected member of our caucus and has a great command of the issues.”

Brown was injured earlier this year on trip in Michigan.

Below is a list of all the chair appointments.

Agriculture and Rural Development – State Rep. Don Lehe (R-Brookston)
Commerce, Small Business and Econ. Dev. – State Rep. Bob Morris (R-Fort Wayne)
Courts & Criminal Code – State Rep. Wendy McNamara (R-Evansville)
Education – State Rep. Bob Behning (R-Indianapolis)
Elections and Apportionment – State Rep. Tim Wesco (R-Osceola)
Employment, Labor and Pensions – State Rep. Heath VanNatter (R-Kokomo)
Environmental Affairs –  State Rep. Dave Wolkins (R-Warsaw)
Family, Children and Human Affairs – State Rep. Dave Frizzell (R-Indianapolis)
Financial Institutions – State Rep. Woody Burton (R-Whiteland)
Government and Regulatory Reform – State Rep. Kevin Mahan (R-Hartford City)
Insurance – State Rep. Martin Carbaugh (R-Fort Wayne)
Judiciary – State Rep. Jerry Torr (R-Carmel)
Local Government – State Rep. Denny Zent (R-Angola)
Natural Resources – State Rep. Sean Eberhart (R-Shelbyville)
Public Health State – Rep. Cindy Kirchhofer (R-Beech Grove)
Public Policy – State Rep. Ben Smaltz (R-Auburn)
Roads and Transportation – State Rep. Holli Sullivan (R-Evansville)
Rules and Legislative Procedures – State Rep. Dan Leonard (R-Huntington)
Utilities, Energy and Telecommunications – State Rep. Ed Soliday (R-Valparaiso)
Veterans Affairs and Public Safety – State Rep. Randy Frye (R-Greensburg)
Ways and Means* Chair,  State Rep. Tim Brown (R-Crawfordsville)
*Co-Chair, State Rep. Todd Huston (R-Fishers)
Statutory Committee on Ethics – State Rep. Sharon Negele (R-Attica)
Statutory Committee on Interstate and International Cooperation – State Rep. Ron Bacon (R-Evansville)
Select Committee on Government Reduction – State Rep. Doug Gutwein (R-Chandler)

In addition, Chair, State Rep. Sharon Negele (R-Attica),  Greg Steuerwald (R-Avon) and
Rep. Karen Engleman (R-Georgetown) were chosen to serve on the Ethics Committee by the Majority Floor Leader and Caucus Chair.

Democrats have called for an ethics investigation of the Speaker regarding his use of campaign funds to hire an attorney with respect to allegations of a  sexual encounter with a House intern more than 25 years ago.

They have said the Speaker should pick the members of the committee as they may be conducting an investigation.