On the eve of his inauguration, Indianapolis Mayor-elect Joe Hogsett has officially named key members of his staff.

As first reported in The Cheat Sheet, Hogsett has named his campaign manager, Thomas Cook, as Chief of Staff and Angela Smith Jones as Deputy Mayor for Economic Development.  Smith Jones served at the Chamber as General Counsel and Director of Public Policy.

Other appointments named today included…

Fady Qaddoura – City Controller

Hope Tribble – Director of Audit and Performance

Andrew Mallon – Corporation Counsel

Ahmed Young – Director in the Office of Education Innovation

Additional Mayor’s Office hires include:

Timothy Moriarty — Special Counsel to the Mayor

Taylor Schaffer — Communications Director

“I am proud these talented professionals have chosen to share their expertise with the City of Indianapolis. Together, they represent decades of valuable experience that will prove crucial as we tackle serious challenges in the days and months ahead,” said Mayor-elect Hogsett in a press statement.

Hogsett has already named former Public Safety Director Troy Riggs as police chief.  He renamed Ernest Malone as Fire Chief and Light of the World Pastor David Hampton as Deputy Mayor of Neighborhoods.