Senate President Pro Tem Rodric Bray (R-Martinsville) Wednesday announced several committee assignment changes resulting from the retirement of State Sen. Randy Head.

 Changes to committee assignments are as follows:

  •  State Sen. Eric Koch (R-Bedford) will chair the Senate Committee on Judiciary, State Sen. R. Michael Young (R-Indianapolis) will serve as the Ranking Member, and State Sen. Jon Ford (R-Terre Haute) will serve as a member of that committee.
  • State Sen. Sue Glick (R-LaGrange) will serve on the Senate Committee on Rules and Legislative Procedure.
  •  State Sen. Andy Zay (R-Huntington) will serve as a member of the Senate Committee on Appropriations.
  • State Sen. Stacey Donato (R-Logansport), who replaces Head, will serve on the Senate Committees on Commerce and Technology; Education and Career Development; Elections; Family and Children Services; and Utilities.

 In addition to the committee changes, Bray has named State Sen. Liz Brown (R-Fort Wayne) Assistant Majority Floor Leader for Communications.

An updated document of Senate committee assignments can be found here.