Governor-elect Eric Holcomb today announced that former Mitch Daniels Chief of Staff Earl Goode will serve as his top man in the Governor’s Office effective January 9, 2017.

Goode is a former utility company president who served as chief of staff to Governor Mitch Daniels for over six years. He is also currently the co-chair of Next Level Indiana, Inc., the non-profit entity managing the transition and inaugural activities for the upcoming Holcomb-Crouch Administration.

You can hear Holcomb in the Leon-Tailored Audio above.  It runs about 8 minutes.

In addition, Governor-elect Holcomb also announced a team of Agency Review Leaders who will begin the process of assessing baseline metrics for each Executive Agency in order to best measure growth and progress moving forward. Each team will review agency budget details, structure and design, areas of strength and improvement, proposed legislative agendas and other factors before reporting their recommendations back to the Transition Board co-chairs and Governor-elect.

Agency Review Team Leaders

Steve Boyce, Director-External Affairs, AT&T; Former Chief of Staff, Lt. Gov. Becky Skillman (Johnson County)
State Department of Agriculture, Office of Community & Rural Affairs, and Housing and Community Development Authority

Dave Frick, Former Executive Vice President, Chief Legal & Administrative Officer, WellPoint (Marion County)
Department of Child Services

David Holt, Vice President-Operations & Business Development, Conexus (Marion County)
Department of Transportation

Beverly Gard, Former Indiana State Senator (Hancock County)
Jeff Knight, Executive Vice President & Chief Legal Counsel, Old National Bancorp (Vanderburgh County)
Department Environmental Management and Department of Natural Resources

Ryan Kitchell, Executive Vice President & Chief Administrative Officer, IU Health; Former Director, Office of Management & Budget, State of Indiana (Marion County)
Family and Social Services Administration

Rob Carter, Executive Director of Risk Management & Security, Ivy Tech (Clay & Marion County)
Allison Karns, Public Safety Policy Director, Office of Governor Mike Pence (Marion County)
Public Safety

Michael Huber, President & CEO, Indy Chamber; Former Deputy Commissioner, Department of Administration, State of Indiana (Marion County)
Department of Administration, State Personnel Department and Office of Technology

Brian Burdick, Managing Partner, Barnes & Thornburg; Former Deputy Treasurer of State, State of Indiana (Marion County)
Office of Management & Budget, Indiana Finance Authority, Department of Revenue and Department of Workforce Development

Anne Valentine, Vice President, Student Experience & Customer Experience, Ivy Tech; Former Legislative Director, Bureau of Motor Vehicles, State of Indiana (Marion County)
Alfonso Vidal, President, Vidal Plastics (Vanderburgh County)
Bureau of Motor Vehicles

Pete Miller, Former Indiana State Senator (Hendricks County)
Regulatory Agencies, Boards & Commissions